With One Eye Wide Open

By CB

The day has been a slow one. I've been working in the same project for about 2 years now and i've been bored with it for more months than i'd care to count. I can't complain though as i've had more time and energy to do stuff outside work. But time seems to crawl at a snail's pace when i'm there. And it seems like the less I have to do, the more inefficient I become with the tasks at hand. Boredom has always been my downfall. Let's hope when the leg is fully functional, i'll be off to a new job with a bit more challenge.

The blip today is my back up in case I failed with the smoky challenge. And since i'm using the back-up blip, that can only mean that I failed miserably! Oh yeah. No exaggeration there. I ended up with a skinny stick on a pot. Lol.

Failing the smoky challenge, I decided to do a coloured blip instead which i'm not very good at. I've always been and will forever more be partial to monochrome. But hey, variety, as they say is the spice of life. So hope this doesn't look too bad.


PS. Apologies Mr. S, I did try and I would have tried more except I wasn't too keen on the smell! :( I'll try next time outdoors, maybe that wouldn't be too bad for me. lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.