Horror movie

I tried to give the guinea pigs a runaround today, but I failed miserably. They're too used to their own space having been out in the garden eglu for most of the year. They're now indoors, but I'd like them to be able to stretch their wee legs. So, I gave them the run of the whole kitchen. I placed two brown bags full of hay on the ground, then a tray of freshly cut vegetables and their play tunnels. Mr Kipling and Willow headed straight for a brown bag and Panda found herself in a tunnel. The three of them are clearly agarophobic since they didn't move from their safe zones at all for a very long time. I tried to create a safer environment by draping a pet blanket over the small area. They did move then, but only within the confines of the blanketed area. Gah! I will have to train them to be more adventurous and trusting. Mind you, they can probably smell cat so perhaps they are the sensible ones. (Rest assured, Whisky is not allowed into the kitchen when the runaround takes place!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.