Mike's area

By mikeprice

New houses are good for your health!!

Yup - to ensure that their new customer was kept healthy the builders made sure I am getting my '5 a day' by giving me a leak!!!

Sorry about the quality of the photo but the windown was partially blocked by boxes at the time

I was out most of the day cleaning up the old flat I have been renting for 6 months - arrived back at the nice new house desperate for a cuppa and jammy dodger. Made them and went to sit down on the sofa - then wondered why I had a wet bum!!!

Took a minute to realise that the whole sofa cusion was soaking wet. I looked up to see water dripping from the light bulb - which was switched ON!!

Panic ensued while I ran around trying to work out what the problem was - eventually realised it couldn't be under mains pressure - by which time I realised that the pan I had placed under the drip had collected only about 1mm of water in a hour. I eventually decided that it would be safe if I kept an eye on it for the rest of the evening and switched the mains off overnight!!

NOT the start I needed in the new house!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.