A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Harlow Carr in October

Last month my friend and I decided to visit RHS Harlow Carr near Harrogate once a month.
We are members and enjoy the changing seasons in these northern most gardens of the Horticultral Society. We also enjoy lunch in the cafe at Betty's! (Not the restaurant - that's too posh and the queue is always too long.)

It occurred to us that October was nearly over and as the weather forecast was good for today the trip was planned.

Glorious colours in the lovely sun made making a decision on what to publish quite difficult but I just loved this purple berried shrub against the purple wall in Diarmud Gavin's 20th century garden. With the sun I also liked the shadow it created.

More autumn colours here

I liked it so much I bought one - it is called Callicarpa Profusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.