Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Red and Green

It was very stormy today -- wet and windy -- as it is so often on garbage collection day. Some of the neighbors haven't learned about securing garbage and recycling materials, so once again the street was decorated with paper and plastic food containers and bottles. This week someone had put shredded paper out and it looked like confetti all over the lawns.

Obviously it wasn't a good day for outdoor photography, but I struggled to take some photos of one of our Japanese Maples during lulls between gusts late in the day as the light was fading. This shot was the best of a bad bunch.

C was wiser and stayed indoors for her blip.

I played pickleball in the morning and went to the Post Office afterwards to mail some photo gear I'd sold on eBay. I paid the postage and printed the label online, so I only needed to drop it in the collection box. However, when I got to the Post Office I discovered that I hadn't applied heavy duty packing tape to the bottom seam of the box -- it was just tacked together with the lightweight stuff. The clerk told me they didn't have any tape -- I would have to buy some. I left very unhappily with my package.

I spent a lot of time this afternoon exploring the features of the iPhone. It's an amazing device, and very hard to put down. I hardly even scratched the surface of the App Store yet, but I did buy one photo app.

I wonder if anybody is as tired of HUB shots as I am? Probably not. Maybe if I were a cyclist??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.