Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Ere The Sun Rises!

Was planning a lie in this morning but as I woke at 7 something I could see through the closed curtains that something spectacular was happening.

So I jumped out of bed and saw a pink sky so drove up to Baildon Moor just in time to get some sunrise shots.

It's taken me ages to decide which one to use. This one probably has the least amount of ground detail, but has the best sky and depth to it. I'm still not sure - it could have been this one but a decision had to be made!

Anyway - got home - got dressed (erm.....) then went for a haircut (you didn't need to know that but in years to come when I look back through my blips and my hair is no more, this will remind me. Sunsets happen everyday, but hair? One day it won't be there.)

EDIT: The same sunrise was excellently captured by fellow blipper sgwarnog who was one of those responsible for introducing me to the Mighty Blip. It's his fault! (If you look at both pictures you can see the same marks in the sky)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.