Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Yippeee, it's the weekend!!!

Can you guess what I am cooking from the ingredients above? Chilli, garlic, ginger and coriander can only mean one thing......home-made curry. Yummy...although it isn't for dinner until tomorrow or Monday but I think it gets getter over time hence why I am making it now.

I did an Indian cookery course a couple of years back and this is the recipe that stuck - probably because it is so easy!!

I went for a pedicure this morning and totally forgot I had also booked a massage so it was a welcome treat after a long week. Aside from that, today has consisted of stripping beds, a couple of loads of washing, food shopping and a bit of housework. I now have my feet up and intend to do a bit of reading. A Thousand Splendid Suns is proving to be a brilliant read.

We are off out to a friend's house tonight for a get together and a takeaway. It always ends up in dancing in the kitchen and a heavy head tomorrow.........

Happy Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.