A Dog's Dinner

By G

The Female Eunuch - yeah right!

Meet Doreen.

She's one of our posties. Like her colleagues the're always polite, helpful and cheery. In fact I think our postal services is one of the amazing things about living here.

No matter what the weather or the road conditions they always get through.

Today was just a bit different.

I was down at the recycling bins, as one does, which are sited just next to the primary school. Just as I'm pulling in Doreen gives me a shout and asks for a bit of help. Her van was loaded with boxes and boxes of stationary and she just couldn't manage.

I did point out that The Female Eunuch was published over thirty years ago and she wasn't really delivering a blow for feminism.

This gem of wit and repartee fell on deaf ears.

'Your just living in the past. Now gives us a hand'
'ok'



Suitabley chastised I loaded the stuff and delivered it to the school.

The things you've got to do for a blip. I ask you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.