Manipulation...

A guitar sounds it's absolute best when it's got nice shiney new strings on it.

I've been listening to Jose Gonzales' Veneer album on my walk from bus to work (the bus journey is generally taken up with reading) and I've had an incling to have a shot at trying to learn the excellent Heartbeats which came to general public perceptions through the Sony Bravia bouncy balls advert.

I don't tend to change strings all that often as I don't play as much as I used to and I've only recently gotten a new amp for my electrics but my hand was forced through this incling and a recent session involving myself, Bethany and Junior Jeepo, ended in a snapped string.

The bright twangy sound you get out of a new set of heavish gauge strings is absolutely wonderful. I just now need to wait until tomorrow to get the amp set up with a nice subtle chorus on it.

edit, Forgot to say, I misplaced my tuning fork so had to use my online tuner which I wrote donkeys ago and never actually used myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.