Today's Special

By Connections

In Conference?

The juxtaposition of (1) that front pear appearing to be whispering to its neighbour, while (2) the one behind it with the dead leaf -- a spurned colleague? -- leans in the opposite direction, and (3) the sign explaining what variety of pears were in this box, made me smile at the farmers' market this morning.

In addition to the childish fun found in anthropomorphising fruit, I also really liked the light in this shot -- that's why I took it. I didn't notice the leaning pears until I looked at the picture in iPhoto.

There are five more photos from today's market, including one of a unicorn-hatted vendor* selling wonderful cheese, here.

(*Many of the vendors and some of the customers were doing a pre-Halloween trial of their costumes at today's market.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.