Today's Special

By Connections

Spoilt for Choice

A few months ago, I did some photography for J and L, whose jewelry I admire each week at our farmers' market. In return, they gave me a generous credit voucher for their market booth.

I used some of the credit for a pair of earrings, but couldn't decide what else to "buy" -- too many lovely choices! Recently, J and L started making necklaces that had a variety of small stone beads on fine cord, gathered together as a pendant. I liked the concept, but didn't see one of the new necklaces in my favorite colors -- blue and green -- so they kindly offered to loan me a selection of beads so I could hand-select the ones for my necklace.

After an enjoyable time examining each bead closely today, I finally settled on the ones in the center of the photo. (The necklace will have five or six beads; I chose an extra one as well, in case one of my first choices was too hard to string.)

Being part of the creative process has been a joy, and it will be interesting to see how the stones look as a group. No chance to edit/crop/enhance as with photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.