The second half of life..

By twigs

Work horse

I had a dreadfully fitful night last night which is not like me at all. Though come to think of it, there have been 2 or three such nights recently :(

Anyway, I still managed to wake up feeling more energised than I did yesterday and almost immediately got into a few domestic chores - washing on, vaccuuming, hanging washing out then later, mowing the lawns.

I rather like lawn mowing - it's a not done - done kind of a job. Unlike teaching where you're never quite sure if you've done a good enough job or not, lawn mowing gives you instant feedback, the results are evident for all to see and you always know when you're finished.

By late afternoon though I only had enough steam left to fold up the washing and re-make my bed with freshly washed sheets. Still, it was a good day and I certainly feel more energised than I did yesterday.

Monday tomorrow - back to work. That will tell me just how much energy I have!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.