An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn Feast for the Senses...

Go Large :-)

Anyone who follows my journal will know just how much I love taking macro shots involving water droplets.  It has actually become a little bit of an obsession of mine.  So today, when I ventured into the garden on a blip hunt I was excited, nay ecstatic, to find a lovely leaf lying on the grass covered in a million little diamond droplets.   I shot it to within an inch of its life!

Content that I had todays blip in the bag I headed back inside stopping only to take a couple of shots of the leaves on the red bark dogwoods.

So where is the droplet shot then?  Well when I saw this one I couldn't resist blipping it because it immediately reminded me that although autumn is without a doubt the most beautiful season (to me anyway) with all it's glorious colour,  it is also the season that smells the best!!  And this shot reminds me of all the fabulous autumn smells I love.....toffee apples, curried butternut squash soup, fireworks, pomegranites, homemade scones fresh from the oven, crisp night air, scented candles, drambuie......the list goes on :-)))

Enough of my mutterings.  Alan's off into Glasgow with Marion.  D's just texted me to say he's on a boat heading for the Farne Islands and I'm just heading off to visit my mum.

Looking forward to getting back home, getting dinner on and the return of my boys.

Happy Sunday Blip Buds xxx


Mum, I am so glad I made it in time today to hold your hand and tell you how much I love you and thank you for being my mum, as you left me to carry on in this world without you.  If only I knew how.


The final farewell, too soon!  Love you Mum xxx  
20th May 1940 - 30th October 2011


To live in hearts we leave behind is not to die.
~Thomas Campbell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.