Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Peas in a Pod

I was involved with my first ever podcast today, Blipfoto rules won't allow me to name it, although it was the fifth podcast by the blog and it was a really good laugh. Great to meet up with my fellow bloggers Tzevai, Tom, James and Richard, and just have the crack about sport just like you would down the pub. The subject for discussion today was the Team of the Tournament for Rugby World Cup 2011, some difficult choices and perhaps some controversial choices. Obviously I can't tell you because that would spoil the podcast and we want you to listen to it after all!

I had an hilarious experience on the way home on the train; the train was late coming in so there were quite a lot of people waiting for it. Even when you got on it was quite busy on the train with not much room, which I found rather surprising for a Sunday. We left Cardiff and then I could hear this little voice from a few rooms behind, the lady was obviously on the phone telling her friends she would be late. The conversation went like this "ooh its packed! I'm going to go first class next time, I'm not slumming it like this." I just looked across at the young lady opposite me and we laughed!

Right I'd better get writing on some more blog posts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.