LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

When you go down to the zoo today...

Only I can go to the zoo and come away with this as my favourite pic of the day!

I was sort of disappointed with Edinburgh Zoo today... everyone was sleeping and the light wasn't great. Obviously the fences are in the way but again it just made me wish for a longer lens. I really like the selective colour setting at the moment, with the autumn colours it really does look pretty cool. I've put some more of the photos into my Blipfolio (I'm going to attempt to link it).

The sealion was my favourite... he had a properly cheeky expression and I made it just at feeding time so he was fairly active. I liked him a lot.

I thought I might feel like a bit of a plum wandering round the zoo on my own but actually I was quite surprised to find that I wasn't alone... lots of other people there with their cameras (only they all had massive lenses which left me with lens envy).

I took lots of pics of flowers and trees and berries... those are the kind of things I could get really close to. Even the chimps looked as though they were rolling their eyes at me through the window! Go all the way to the zoo to take photos of a ladybird!

Hey ho... it made me happy!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.