LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Spinning top...

*sigh*

Kinda grasping at straws today. It was dark when I went to work and dark when I came home and I had to work through lunch. Bit of a dark day altogether so I came home and looked round the flat for something bright to inspire me and I saw the spinning top from my childhood... it made me smile spinning along the fireplace and actually it looks like it's a new toy when in actual fact it's at least 35 years old.

I'm trying to find a positive spin on the day cause really I have a lot to be thankful for but alas I'm struggling. I'm going to take myself to bed early and hope that November brings me something spectacular. I'm glad to see the back of October! I'd like some crisp winter days with lots of inspiration for some great pics!

The plus side is that from a lot of the blips I've looked at today, it seems I'm not alone in my dark day. It's actually made me feel a whole lot better. My first plan for November is to join the local camera club. New friends, new knowledge and something different.

Onwards and upwards...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.