Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

If I'd of known you were coming I would have baked

...well actually I did!

Until late this afternoon my blip was going to be the raw Christmas cake mixture me and my mum made today. Nice and early to make sure the flavours have matured in time for the big day. Apparently as you mix in the fruit you have to make a wish. I made two.

But I couldn't resist blipping this from our late afternoon walk on top of Beamsley today. I love walking at dusk.

We are thinking about getting a mobile home. My parents, like me love mini adventures to the countryside on weekends and it seems like a good compromise now that they have decided definitely not to move to Kettlewell. I, by the way, would probably use it ALL the time....actually I'd probably give up work, steal it and never return!

In other news on this day in 1945 the U.S. government announced the end of shoe rationing.

And that's today's one through the looking glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.