Alice in Blipland

By Alicemaylara

From Another Universe?

Sometimes I do feel like I am.

The most exciting part of my day? Finding this rather yummy choccy bar on the pavement left behind by a witch.

And for those who, like me find it hard to accept a life of work on every single monday morning i have this for you

Enjoy the moment.

This moment is your life. Enjoy it.

Whatever you're doing, regardless of the circumstances, pay attention and appreciate it. Reading, writing, talking with a co-worker, taking a shower, walking up stairs, eating, washing dishes, sweeping, etc. These small moments make up a huge portion of your life. They can be enjoyed if you open your eyes and ears, and pay attention to what you're doing. Happiness is found with steady awareness.

I must realise how lucky I am

And that's today's one through the looking glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.