earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Ilkley from above Rocky Valley

The Big Picture (Really worth the effort I think)

Today has been a nightmare. Experiencing one of those chain reaction disasters where trying to solve one problem has created a bigger problem, and in the effort to solve that an even worse problem has materialised! I'm now at the point where I've almost lost track of the original minor issue which has set off this cascade of bugs.

My hopes of getting out with the cycling club were scuppered early on. I was just able to give myself a quick run on the moor to clear my head and, of course, to grab a blip. I chose this shot to showcase where I live. This is Ilkley - from the crags above Rocky Valley. It gives you some idea of the proximity of the moors to the town. It's a pretty special place to live ... as I suspect you've already gathered.

Thanks so much for all the fabulous comments from yesterday. That blip was certainly well received. You're all such stars for carrying on giving me such wonderful feedback while I'm in this rut with work. Right now, it means more to me than you can possibly imagine.

OK. Need to get back to it. The pressure is building. I used to thrive on this kind of stress ... but not any more. I'm beginning to hate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.