As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Ron Weasely!

These two...

We had practice today because Conferences was moved to tomorrow. We stretched for about a half and hour, ran fifteen minutes in the halls, and then went back to the auditorium. We all laid down on the floor and stage and turned the lights off. Frazer spoke while we visualized the race and what we would do from right after practice until the end of the race. It was awesome. It immediately dissolved any apprehension I was feeling about tomorrow. At the very end of our run I pulled a muscle in my back going down the stairs so I stayed a little longer after practice with a few other kids so Frazer and the school's trainer could stretch us. As I was waiting my turn, I looked out the window and saw that it was snowing. Snowing. Two days before Halloween. That's unheard of. I guess they were right to move Conferences. So i left practice and tried to relax as best as I could for the rest of the day. I pumped gas, got Starbucks, and bought Coldplay's new CD with Meg this afternoon. I missed her so much. After she dropped me off at home and went to work I began to throw together a costume for Kathryn and Kelly's party. I went as Ron Weasley. I had a good time but I left an hour early so I could rest up for tomorrow. I couldn't sleep because I was so anxious for tomorrow.

Word of the Day: Sepulchral - Proper to or suggestive of a tomb; funereal or dismal

#20 ~ Running in the hallways can be fun if you want it to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.