Down at the bottom of the garden

El scorchio today!

Cousteau, Pio and I had our usual start to the day with cuddles, feeding and a hot drink for me. Then Cousteau and I braved the morning mist; pleased to find that it wasn't at all cold.

Off to work for a good day. I like my classes, and we did a fair amount in class today.

A productive meeting after work, with a few boxes ticked. Only 67 reports left to write over the next two weeks. Feeling much more positive about getting it all done.

Home to a tired dog and a cat with a hole in his side. Pio has been fighting.

Shame really, I was going to introduce him to his new feline flatmate. Cousteau and Bosco seem to have an uneasy truce (i.e. Bosco is uneasy, and Cousteau doesn't care). Anyone who has had the practical reality of introducing an 8 month old male kitten to the incumbent 2 year old male cat (both neutered)? I could sure do with some practical advice. Not much liking all the hissing and waving of claws!

Off to walk the red one now.

Oh, and Cousteau, Pio and I found this on our evening constitutional around the garden.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.