'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Strangely beautiful

Well first day back and during meet and greet this morning, I was presented with this object - a whole wasps' nest complete with dead wasp in the entrance. I have to admit, whilst the dead wasp did look rather creepy, the whole thing is rather beautiful! When you look closely at the patterns and the layers of the nest and how it has been built around the branches and leaves, it really is an architectural work of art. An amazing way to start my day.

Three beautiful things;
1. A child eager to teach me the beauty and wonder of a wasp's nest.
2. The smiling faces of the children as they walked through the gate this morning.
3. Being able to make someone else happy and build up our community links.

One thing to be grateful for:
I have a warm home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.