'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Surprises

Well this isn't the photo I would have liked to have blipped today, but I couldn't capture the surprise I had this morning. After being woken by the alarm clock early this morning, all I could hear was the fluttering of wings. A bird or perhaps a large moth you might think.... Neither, my surprise bedroom visitor was, in fact, a bat! 20 minutes later, with the lights off and the windows open it managed to find its way out! I tried to get a picture but all I could get was a blur or a shadow on the wall!

Three beautiful things:
1. Pleasant surprises - A close up view of a the bat this morning. Whilst a bit of a shock, it was amazing to be so close up to such a beautiful creature.
2. Blue skies - it was such a lovely sunny morning which was a real treat with the weather forecast for the next few days.
3. A simple supper of pan fried mushrooms, smoked bacon and French bread. Simple but very tasty.

One thing to be grateful for:
A super PTFA who work hard for our school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.