LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

My Daddy Went To London....

....and all he got me was this lousy Duke and Duchess of Cambridge shopping bag!

Working down in London for most of this week, so missing all the Hallowe'en guisers chapping at our door tonight. I am on the third floor of the hotel and if someone knocks at my door, I am hiding under the bed covers!

Feels funny not having the camera with me - I am getting withdrawal symptoms! I have Roo's wee Nikon with me but the battery was flat so only just charging that now.

Took a few shots on the blackberry going through St Pancras station but settled on this, from a shop in Piccadilly Circus heading back from my meeting. Wall to wall tourist tat, with every type of Wills and Kate - sorry William and Catherine - memorabilla you could think of. Unfortunately there were no Pippa Middleton bags - probably sold out! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.