LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

The Last Pumpkin At Sainsbury's

....was actually a melon and neep and a green pepper. Wife told me all the pumpkins had gone in Dunfermline and I had no luck in Glasgow city centre at lunchtime today either so it was time to improvise!

Was quite tricky carving them, neep was too hard, pepper too soft and melon too wet! But do like the melon. Wife said it was Zippy from rainbow, daughter said Pacman and I thought it was the Acid House man. By time I had got all of them lit, lights out, tripod set up (wrong order I know), wife and daughter were noting quite a pungent burning smell! A few quickly taken shots and then the lights went out on these wee chaps.

It's a freezing cold night and fair play to all the kids and parents who came guising tonight. I am currently sitting with my patio door fully open, trying to get rid of the smell of burning fruit and veg.

Guiser: 'Who does a skeleton go to the party with'......
Me: no idea, who?
Guiser:err...(looks to his pal)
Guiser 2:.....'nobody (no body) geddit!
Me: haha brilliant, have some Haribo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.