Robin at large

By Robin

Scooter

It could be either a Vespa or Lambretta, it came from Sorrento!

The first office day after the clocks go back. I arrived and left in the dark. It was raining at lunch time so I did not make it out.

I can see I will be taking a lot of indoor shots over the winter. Not particularly pleased with this one, but it will have to do for today. I was hoping to have put the scooter against a typical Italian background, but I did not have anything to hand I could think of.

A friend was in Sorrento last week, and brought me back this scooter as a present. It is designed so the area where the seat should be is a small bowl or vase. I have not thought of anything to put in it yet.

Hoping to be more inspired tomorrow! 1st November, it must be winter. A month ago I was sitting outside in warm sunshine at Lake Garda. Seasons change very fast when you go North!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.