Robin at large

By Robin

Union Square, Upper Floor

The last time I posted a view of a roof it proved to be one of my most successful uploads. That was Aberdeen station. This is unlikely to be as successful as it is somewhat less interesting. As I was there I decided to give it a shot anyway.

I had breakfast at one of the coffee shops in the Union Square shopping centre this morning. It abuts onto the station, so not far from where I took the previous rooftop. Separated little in geography, but by at least a hundred years, probably more.

This is the upper floor of the shopping mall which contains mainly coffee shops, restaurants, a hotel and a cinema. I go for an early morning coffee here not infrequently.

Strangely until I saw the photograph I had never really noticed how one side of the mall curves, while the other is straight. Blindingly obvious looking at the photograph, while I was blind to the obvious in reality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.