Kelly's Kitten

This is one of Kelly's cats on Union Bridge, and is actually a Leopard. William Kelly being the architect of Union Bridge on the city'e Union Street. I think I may have blipped a picture of these cats once before in Duthie Park. Some of the cats were removed to the park when the Trinity Centre shopping arcade altered the bridge. In fact on Union Street one is hardly conscious of there being a bridge, it has been largely hidden on one side by the shopping arcade.

Not having a car gave me the excuse to walk into the city, however my hopes of getting the car back this week have largely receded. The damage caused when somebody drove into the back of the car is greater than appeared from the exterior damage. Consequently it has turned into an insurance claim which all no doubt slow things down. I was lucky to avoid the rain today, no doubt because I had an umbrella with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.