What a difference a day makes

In the case of Aberdeen even half a day makes a difference. This morning the sun was shining and I went out without a coat even if it was a bit cool. This afternoon when I went out again it was overcast, by the time I was returning in the late afternoon it was raining and quite windy.

The church here is St. Mary's in the West End, not far from Queen's Cross. Architecturally not one of my favourites. Just to the left of St Mary's a spire is visible behind the trees. This looks like a church, but it is now converted to offices. An unusual conversion since most converted churches seem to have become pubs, and a few have become apartments.

It was very overcast when I took this photograph, so I borrowed a sky from yesterday which fortuitously I had captured when I was down at the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.