Into the sun

Another little experiment today. I took this into the sun, I was lucky the sun was not only behind the building, but also behind the clouds. It was about the only place I could find any blue sky without having to borrow it from a different day. It is only a hint of blue sky, and even this disappeared later and the rain started.

This I believe is a former church, it certainly looks like it. I think it is apartments now, although I am not very sure. No doubt somebody will enlighten me.

I have today discovered that getting an iPhone transferred from one service provider to another is not as easy as it should be. I think it would be easier to change my energy supplier.

We went to the shop of the service provider we want to use who gave us a new sim card and transferred the numbers, they said we had to go to the former service provider to get the phone unlocked. The second company said they could not unlock it. The phone is not under a contract, but rather "pay as you go", so moving it from one company to another should be easy and instantaneous.

Having run into an impasse we were just thankful we still had a functioning phone, though an old one, not the iPhone. The struggle will have to continue another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.