Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Halloween!

Another day without Internet, but the 3G network seems to be up and running so I can at least use the iPad. And it gave me an excuse to take the afternoon off! Willie is off all week so we went out for lunch which was a nice treat.

It got up to the low 50's today so a lot of the snow in our yard melted. Still lots on the ground though. We took a drive around and were astonished at the number of huge trees that are down. The weight of the ice and wet snow was just too much. Still lots of people without power too.

Lots of visitors to the feeders again today, but I thought I'd give you a break from the birds ...besides, Rocket has been feeling a little left out lately. Black cat...singing pumpkin (Monster Mash)...Halloween...there's a certain synergy, don't you think?

Hopefully the 3G will last long enough for me to browse your journals tonight. In the meantime...BOO!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.