Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Cheers!

Tuesday and still no Internet. Grrr. Reminding myself that I am SO much better off than all the people in my area who don't have power... I do miss my high-speed connection though.

I saw another red-breasted woodpecker today, but photos through the window weren't god enough. Now that one of them has visited the feeders several times, however, gives me hope that I will eventually get a good shot.

Meanwhile, I've got quite a large flock of dark-eyed juncos who showed up just ahead of the storm. They are plump birds, always busy looking for seeds. They are primarily ground feeders, but this little guy was on the snowy shrubs just outside my office window. Cute little thing, isn't he?

Hubs and I are off for CR tomorrow for his advanced driving class at Lime Rock Race Track. If all goes according to plan tomorrow's blip will be Willie hurtling around a race track in a spiffy little car...

Still lots of snow all over our area. Hoping it is gone when we return from our getaway...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.