Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Post Sandy...Day Three

Awoke to 49 degrees F in our bedroom this morning and te beginning of our third day without power. The power company is saying they "hope" to have most of the county's 50,000 powerless customers back up within 7 days...but it could be up to 14 days for others. Crazy. Many gas stations are still closed and those that are open have huge lines.

I took my MIL to a local salon and we both got shampoos and blow dry! It is heaven to have clean hair - amazing how the smallest things can become so significant. This is my MIL sitting by the fire with Phoebe curled up in her lap. And my 3rd straight iPhone blip.

Dinner last night was delicious! I managed, for the first time ever, to get a perfect sear on the scallops and the bread was yummy once I cut the small bit of charred bottom of. We washes it all down with a nice Cabernet and a lot of laughter.

I've been reading all your amazing comments and want to thank you each for your concern and your well wishes. And my apologies for not being able to comment.

XXOO
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.