Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

For Hubs

Today is my husband's birthday so today's photo is for him. I took a picture at about this time last year of the same spot and it has always been one of his favorites so I thought I'd try to capture it again this year in a slightly different format. Obviously, this is cropped, but I found that I liked the panorama look rather than the full-frame, so voila!

I've got a luscious dinner planned tonight - seared sea bass, beet/pear/Gorgonzola/pistachio salad, fresh acorn squash and some bread - all washed down with a nice NZ savignon blanc and followed by a tart (as in a pastry, not a fresh girl!)

I posted a mono version of this scene and 3 other shots on Flickr, starting HERE. The last shot is one of our little titmice with what appears to be an injury to it's foot/leg. He/she seems okay, so I am not attempting a rescue unless it gets worse. He's having no problems eating, foraging or flying, so best to let him heal on his own.

Temps today are near 70 degrees with patches of sun in between showers. A far cry from last year when we were freezing our butts off in a cold, dark house! One more thing to be grateful for!

Happy Friday. And Happy Birthday to my the love of my life...

xxoo,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.