Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

There is one in every crowd...

A wise guy...you know the kind I'm talking about? The one who sees the Parking sign and decided to fly instead. A maverick. The odd duck bluebird. The non-conformist.

Great walk this morning with the Audubon group - we saw a couple of new life-birds for me (merlin and winter wren) and a year-first golden crowned kinglet. My pictures of them were all crap, so I decided to go with this one instead. Besides, it's funny, isn't it? And I like funny.

I posted six other pics on Flickr, starting HERE and including another scene shot from the same place I took yesterday's blip. And while on that subject - thank you very, very much for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday';s fall scene. It's fun for me to break out of my own comfort zone sometimes and do something different and your encouragement means a great deal.

Hubs and I enjoyed a lovely dinner last night. I was very pleased with the way the sea bass came out - it had a lovely crust on the outside but was succulent and moist on the inside. Exactly the way I had hoped! Tonight we are off to our neighbor's house for dinner and a bit more celebrating of the Hubs' birthday (even though, being a guy, he is grumbling a bit about having too much of a fuss made...)

Tomorrow the temps are going to be about 20 degrees cooler than today - definitely time for a polar fleece and heavy socks. And did I mention that I am NOT ready for winter???

Happy Saturday, lovely people.

xxoo,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.