Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Spooky tree

After breakfast in Carl's and yet another episode of Ballykissangel, I made my way home to face the work I should have done on Friday and Saturday and Sunday. For some reason I remembered a banner I'd seen some time ago outside a school on Griffith Avenue and took a detour with the intention of blipping it and doing a bit of a Grumpy Old Man act about its grammatical errors. On the way from the car to the banner, though, I thought this tree looked appropriately spooky for the day that's in it, grabbed a shot of it, and decided later that it was better suited as today's blip.

Nothing else to report about today. I didn't run in the Dublin Marathon. I didn't get as work done as I would have liked. I felt really tired ('fatigued' is the word the oncologist used back in September when he warned me that it could turn out to be a side-effect of the hormone injections), and had to grab a couple of naps between work sessions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.