Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Standing repairs

After my monthly hormone injection, I took myself off to St Anne's Park for a bit of a wander in the extremely pleasant weather (how come it's nicer in November than it was in June?).

Rather than take one or other of my usual options, I plumped instead for the entrance near the Bull Island causeway, one-time favourite haunt of raheny_eye & family. It was a bit off-putting to be greeted immediately by trucks and vans and jeeps and diggers and workmen in hi-vis vests, but somehow it was reassuring to find out that they were there to carry out some much-needed remedial work on the mock-classical folly beside the duck pond.

Back home afterwards it was time to turn to some serious work, which has filled the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.