The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Beech walk

I am blipping this unashamedly because I love the autumn colour of beeches. This is the regular lunchtime walk along the route of the long gone Lancaster Canal from Kendal. I met Sue and Rowan down by the river, Rowan has lost none of his exuberance despite losing his doghood last week.

Thank you to those who took the trouble to share their thoughts about the issue of balance that I raised last night. On the whole I think I have got that balance right. What I sometimes lose in experience from being too obsessed with getting the right shot I have made up for in other ways. Blipping does help you to see with new eyes. The quest for the daily blip takes me out early in the morning when the light is divine and the quiet is only disturbed by the call of birds. The knack is knowing when to stop and just be. We also need to do this too for the benefit of our companions, for whom photographic obsession is a bit of a pain. Sorry, Wifie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.