ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Pumpkin Owl

I'm going to have to be more imaginative on my lunch break since winter is coming and it's pitch black when I finish work. I don't want the winter months to be full of indoor/long exposure stuff, but I just didn't get my act together today. So much for not doing anything stereotypically Hallowe'en-y! This image is a combination of two photos layered in photoshop with some gradient masking. I'm a poor photoshopper, but I did quite like this double-exposure effect.

The owl is a beautiful congratulations card I received from my boyfriend's Mum and Dad, and the pumpkin was on the counter of a bar called 99 that I was drinking cocktails in last night.

I promise tomorrow's shot will have at least some sunlight in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.