ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Underworld.

I took another trip to The Tunnels today at lunchtime; I don't like this one quite as much as yesterday's, but it's still a bit creepy and I think quite atmospheric.

Today I was reeeeeally quiet at my secondment office. I'm definitely ready to go back to my regular desk now! Still, it's good not to be rushed off my feet sometimes. M has done really well at his work this month and hit a massive monthly target, so I'm really happy for him. I'm just waiting for him to get home now, and we can have some dinner, watch a DVD and chill out. Time to get the dinner on!

Edit: I ended up doing a massive cooking marathon this evening! Our dinner tonight was just leftovers, but I made a Hungarian slow-cook goulash for mine and M's dinner tomorrow night and a huuuuge pot of vegetable soup to see me over the weekend while M's away in London. I'm going out to Banchory on Saturday night to see the fireworks with A and will take it with me I think.

By the way: the black square at the end of this picture is the car park I photographed yesterday, in blackness. The Tunnels go go back quite a fair way! I asked M last night if he knew whether the stories about Aberdeen having a network of underground tunnels like these was true, and he says yes: the council owns most of them. These are the only ones that can be accessed by the public, however. How intriguing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.