Bustling.

A little grey and dismal today. It was a beautiful sunrise but unfortunately I saw it from the gym and was definitely not brave enough to get the camera out there! Up early today to make breakfast for myself and M, as well as my packed lunch for work. I was out of the house at 7am and off to the gym, where I managed 30 minutes of interval training. I'd saved my breakfast until after my run, and it was a real struggle to get through the 4.5k I usually do - but boy, was it worth it. A seat at my desk and my home-made bacon and ketchup sandwich with a cup of coffee - HEAVEN.

I was out and about today, popping from my (still quiet) secondment office back to my regular office for a meeting and work handover for next week. I have a lot on my books for next week and I'm looking forward to getting stuck into it.

On my way home I stopped by the market for a quick look and an attempt at some street photography. Street photography is NOT my forte, but I'm forcing myself into it. It feels uncomfortable at the moment. I chickened out a little and just took a long exposure of the bustling stalls with lights, flags and puffs of steam, with lots of people wandering about. I borrowed a box from a nearby stall for a makeshift tripod - feeling all ingenious!

Home for the Hungarian slow-cooked goulash I've been thinking about all day (no, really), which turned out to be lovely and completely unrecognisable as a Weightwatchers recipe (M breathes a sigh of relief). He's off to London tomorrow for a weekend with friends followed by a couple of days of meetings. I'm going to do a spot of cleaning tomorrow morning, before heading out to Banchory to see A again. It's the Banchory fireworks and bonfire on Saturday night - how weird to look back on last year, when A and I went with her partner and their friends - and A's bump. Now we'll be going with A and baby F: 9 months old and a proper gorgeous little boy. In fact, the friends of A's that came with us last year have now had another baby - they weren't even pregnant at the time of last year's bonfire. How a year can change things. Sadly, A's partner will be offshore this year, but she's got their wee man to make her smile instead.

In other news, I can't believe I've carried on Blipping every day since 365. I reckon I'll probably break the habit soon and perhaps have a day off here and there, but at the minute I seem to have found a new lease of life and I have loads of ideas I want to try. I think it may be that the pressure I put myself under to complete the 365 photos in 365 days is now off and I can enjoy it more. I've also got a wider group of people I subscribe to, and as cheesy as it sounds, I get a lot of inspiration from them. Now I think about it, in the last year I've treated myself to a new camera and some associated equipment, as well as noting a real improvement in my photography. I guess all these things combine to push me forward in my hobby obsession.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.