cracker

By cracker

Pesky Stone!

Well, today wasn't what I was expecting when I woke up! I am currently blipping from a bed in the Emergency Department! I was driving to work this morning and got a really intense pain in my side. I eventually made it to work (it takes 1 1/2 hours) and then Leah drove me to the hospital.

It turned out that I had a kidney stone which was causing the pain! They dosed me up on pain and nausea medication and a drip and after about 10 hours the pain stopped! I am guessing the stone has been passed! I am being kept in overnight to make sure I'm ok and will hopefully go home tomorrow.

It was quite painful and a little scary considering what else is inhabiting my tummy region at the moment! I saw the little baby though on an ultrasound and it was moving around and waving!!

My morning sickness still hasn't stopped, I am still tired and haven't put on any weight yet but my tummy is getting bigger!

I was meant to have my next obstetrician appointment today to see Danielle but will have to reschedule!!

Kaz has dropped Spence off at Cheryl's house for the night and she is on her way in to visit which will be lovely!

Here is me (well, my feet!) in the hospital bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.