Croz

By Croz

Feeding Station

I've been trying to think like David Hockney did when he worked on his polaroids, shot them and put them into montages. At first I thought I would have to be like a machine, shooting methodically in overlapping lines, rows and columns.. Then I decided to sack that for a game of melting chocolate soldiers. I decided to be more intuitive and look for lines, curves, details that would help to deconstruct the entire scene and hopefully when I placed the individual photographs together these elements would help define the composite image into a readable whole. I think I have been partially successful today but it feels like I'm almost scratching the surface and that there is so much more to learn about and from doing this..

Bigger and Less Blue

A couple more from today's experiments:

Poppy, Cryno, Lowry's Ann and Salvador

My Town Girl

Have a relaxing Summery weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.