Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Macro economics

So on Sunday the washing machine packs up and it isn't until today that the bloke can come and have a look at it.

I now know the Bulgarian for "don't like the look of this mate" on account of our fixer came from that country. He assured me it is very nice, particularly around the Black Sea. "Much birds, much beautiful country" he said in passable English (my Bulgarian being too social for serious conversation).

Anyway he then took the bottom off the washing machine, spent ten minutes fiddling and grunting and splashing about in dirty water, whacked it back into place and said "Is fixed now. Here, this I think is yours" and gave me this very discoloured 50p which had been blocking the drain pipe. "Like valve" he said "only closed, not open".

Thought I would blip it. After all this 50p did cost me £60 to get the washing machine fixed. So got out the macro lens and other kit and here is the result.

But its only money. Other people have had far more difficult days today. So here is some advice:

To TSM - don't worry about it, you are a good person and don't ever forget it.

To JS - same advice.

To everyone else - don't launder your money - it will work out cheaper then fixing the washing machine (you might even save enough to visit the Black Sea).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.