a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

More morning frost

We woke up to more frost this morning, adding sparkling glitter over everything it touched.

Not too much going on today, Jack had school and I did some things around the house.

I was hoping that the guys paving the new road across the street would look over at our falling apart driveway and want to throw a layer of new asphalt over it if they had any left over, but I now see them loading up the trucks and getting ready to go home. They paved a pretty big section of my sister-in-laws driveway yesterday with the left over asphalt. I tried to 'bat my eyelashes' at one of the guys today and mentioned that I would be happy to move my car if they had the urge to pave my driveway, but I guess it didn't work. Bummer.

Well, I'm getting ready for work tonight...only a couple more days then it's vacation time for me! Mark is taking the week off too, although he will be spending a lot of time hunting, and I will be doing THREE family photoshoots, taking Jack for a haircut, going to a birthday party for one of Jacks friends and going to my sister-in-laws for a 'Tastefully Simple' party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.