Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Dancing Feet

I was invited along to a dance workshop today, to try taking a few shots. It was the first time I have done anything like this, and found it quite difficult.

I don't have a flash gun, so guess what is going to the top of my Christmas list. I could really have used one here. Although I had a fully charged battery, the built in flash needed time recharge after only a few frames, and I missed some good images. On the flash setting, I couldn't get the shutter speed faster than 1/200, which wasn't ideal.

I spent time just watching the instructor teaching the various steps and movements, and once I got into the swing of the routine, began to see the photo opportunities.

Any advice on capturing dance would be very welcome, as I will be going along again in a few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.