Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Coat of Arms

I've been meaning to blip this for ages. It's always on the wall, right above the front door. How can I miss it?

My father is an historian and my mother is a calligrapher. Between them they have an interest in heraldry. They decided to research the family tree, going back hundreds of years. When they had sufficient evidence they used the history to design this coat of arms using all the proper symbols. It took years. Each element had to be justified and approved by the Officer in Waiting at the College of Arms.

I used to know what all the bits mean, but it's lost on me now. The backing is velum and the gold is gold leaf. The blue horizontal bar with the three "tails" indicated that I'm the eldest son of three children.

That's all I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.