Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Keep It Simple Soldier

Sometimes I wonder why I bother.

Having taken H to badminton training I spent two hours mooching around Hatfield University campus in the dark. Shooting industrial lights, street signs etc.

Security guards eyed me suspiciously. Students hurried past in huddles, police cars slowed down as they passed (twice!).

After all that I went back to pick him up - maybe an action blip. No they were doing fitness.

Back home I didn't think any of the shots came up to the mark.

H needed me to make a couple of things for him. I needed a blip. Free Trade!

So this is it, If I had known there was a deal I could have had a sit down, a cup of coffee, maybe a Danish. Why do I bother.

In future, I will try bribery at the very start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.