Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Flowerworks

Seeing this image by Leo inspired me to have a go at this effect myself. It's cheaper than fireworks, warmer indoors too.

Maybe I'm becoming a grumpy old g*t. Should I be out there with the bonfires and fireworks or should I just leave that to the kids?

After all - I've done my fair share of bonfirenight's over the years. Giving the little ones torches, strict instructions where to go if they get lost in the dark and the crowd. Having kittens as they decide to have sword fights with their sparklers.

Queuing for the candy floss and ice creams, then can't find the family - they've decided to move!

Aaahh it's all coming back now..... They were fun, I enjoyed them, but now the kids are old enough to go on their own - I'm staying in here blipping.

Hope you all had a nice, safe bonfire's night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.