Indecent Exposures

By CullenSkink

You can Lead a Horse to Water...

Apologies for the last-minute blip. It's part of some crispy, honey-glazed, pan-fried chicken with fresh rice noodles and a tangy thai green curry sauce.

After having been at college all day, I took my explorer scouts (I'm a scout leader) for a cooking evening. The food didn't turn out too bad actually so I think overall, it was a success. But you would not believe how hard it is to get a group of 14-18yr olds to try a type of food that isn't chicken nuggets, sausages or chips. Seriously, illnesses, allergies wobbly bottom lips all appear out of nowhere as soon as they're threatened with some real food. I mean I'd expect it from the younger kids but these guys are old enough to be married. I blame the parents...

Anyway, I was hoping to grab a few shots while the happy children were busy cooking up a storm but I ended up being rushed off my feet and only thought of my blip once everything had been packed away. So this is the result!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.